Hosting » AWS » How do I become AWS certified?

How do I become AWS certified?

Last updated on September 25, 2022 @ 5:33 pm

AWS certification is a process that allows AWS professionals to demonstrate their mastery of AWS services. Certification is available in several AWS categories, including:

AWS Certified Professional in Cloud Computing
AWS Certified Professional in Data Storage
AWS Certified Professional in Database Services
AWS Certified Professional in EC2
AWS Certified Professional in Elastic Compute Cloud
AWS Certified Professional in Machine Learning
AWS Certified Professional in Streams
AWS Certified Professional in Web Services
AWS Certified Developer
AWS Certified Architect

To become AWS certified, you must first pass the AWS Certification Exam. The exam has two parts: the AWS Fundamentals Exam and the AWS Design Patterns Exam.

PRO TIP: When considering how to become AWS certified, be aware that there are a number of scams and pseudo-certifications in circulation. Do your research to ensure you are signing up for a legitimate course of study from a reputable provider.

The AWS Fundamentals Exam is a 70-question multiple-choice exam that covers the basics of AWS. The AWS Design Patterns Exam is a 90-question exam that tests your knowledge of AWS design patterns.

Once you have passed the exams, you can then apply for AWS certification. The AWS certification process is divided into two phases: the certification application and the certification review.

During the certification application phase, you will submit your certification application, which will be reviewed by the AWS Certification Team. The certification review phase is where you will have your certification status assessed and, if approved, you will receive your certification certificate.

Madison Geldart

Madison Geldart

Cloud infrastructure engineer and tech mess solver.