Hosting » Azure » What are the 3 tiers for Azure storage?

What are the 3 tiers for Azure storage?

Last updated on September 25, 2022 @ 12:24 pm

Azure storage is divided into three tiers: Basic, Standard, and Premium. The Basic tier offers 1TB of storage for $5/month, the Standard tier offers 10TB of storage for $50/month, and the Premium tier offers 50TB of storage for $2,000/month.

Each tier offers different features and benefits, so it’s important to choose the tier that best suits your needs.

PRO TIP: The 3 tiers for Azure storage are:

1. Basic
2. Standard
3. Premium

If you are using Azure storage, be sure to select the appropriate tier for your needs. Otherwise, you may end up paying more than necessary or not getting the performance you require.

The Basic tier offers great value for storage space, and it’s perfect for small businesses that don’t need a lot of storage space. The Standard tier offers more storage space for a higher price, but it comes with more features and benefits, such as support for deduplication and compression.

The Premium tier is the most expensive tier, but it offers the most storage space and the most features and benefits. If you need a lot of storage space, the Premium tier is the best option.

Morgan Bash

Morgan Bash

Technology enthusiast and Co-Founder of Women Coders SF.