Hosting » Azure » What are the regions in Azure?

What are the regions in Azure?

Last updated on September 25, 2022 @ 12:28 pm

Azure Regions
There are currently five regions in Azure: East US, West US, Europe, Asia Pacific, and Canada. Azure Regions offer you different geographic locations and price tiers to choose from.

East US
East US offers the Lowest prices and offers the US East Coast, US West Coast, and Puerto Rico.

West US
West US has the same locations as East US, but with the addition of the US Central and South West regions.

Europe offers locations in the UK, Ireland, France, Germany, Italy, Spain, Netherlands, Sweden, Denmark, Norway, and Finland.

PRO TIP: When working with Azure, it is important to be aware of the different regions that are available. Each region has its own unique URL, and some regions may not be available in all countries. Be sure to check the Azure website for the most up-to-date list of regions.

Asia Pacific
Asia Pacific offers locations in Australia, New Zealand, China, Japan, South Korea, and India.

Canada offers locations in Central Canada (Toronto, Montreal, Quebec City), Southern Canada (Victoria, Vancouver), and Western Canada (Edmonton, Calgary).

Azure Regions also have different price points. East US has the cheapest prices, while Europe has the most expensive prices.

Azure Regions also have different sizes. East US has the smallest regions, while Europe has the largest regions.

Dale Leydon

Dale Leydon

Sysadmin turned Javascript developer. Owner of 20+ apps graveyard, and a couple of successful ones.