Hosting » Azure » What is pricing tier in Azure?

What is pricing tier in Azure?

Last updated on September 25, 2022 @ 12:01 pm

Price tiers are a way to classify Azure resources by cost. They are also a way to group resources so that you can easily find the resources that best fit your needs.

Azure provides three price tiers: Basic, Standard, and Premium.

Basic tier is the most affordable option, and it offers a limited number of resources. Standard tier is the next most affordable option, and it offers more resources than the Basic tier.

Premium tier is the most expensive option, and it offers the most resources.

PRO TIP: Pricing tier in Azure is a subscription-based service that allows users to purchase and use Azure products and services. Pricing tier in Azure is a pay-as-you-go service, which means that users are charged for the resources they use. There is no upfront cost for using pricing tier in Azure. However, users are required to provide a credit card or other payment method to be able to use the service.

The price tiers are based on the number of cores and memory that are available. The number of cores is the number of processing cores in a virtual machine.

The number of memory slots is the number of gigabytes of memory in a virtual machine.

You can find the price of a resource in the Azure portal by selecting the resource, clicking the Pricing tab, and then selecting the price tier.

The pricing tiers are not limited to Azure resources. You can also find pricing tiers for services such as storage, compute, and networking.

Drew Clemente

Drew Clemente

Devops & Sysadmin engineer. I basically build infrastructure online.